The Moorooka Ward includes the southern suburbs of Acacia Ridge, Archerfield, Coopers Plains, Moorooka, Nathan, Rocklea, Salisbury, Willawong, and parts of Annerley, Durack, Oxley and Tarragindi.

As your Councillor, I pride myself on working collaboratively with residents, businesses, community and sporting groups. I am committed to ensuring your views and ideas are heard and responded to by Council, and in achieving the best outcomes on local issues.

I welcome the opportunity of catching up personally at the many community events I attend. Alternatively please phone or email me about any local government concerns or feedback at any time.

I encourage you to subscribe to my eNewsletter to receive regular updates on upcoming events and issues affecting the Moorooka Ward. 


Cr Steve Griffiths


Community announcement: 

Please note we no longer have a Justice of the Peace attend our office. 

Visit: Find a JP near me